Mobile Menu
 


coinbase
coinbase
 
 

Win a Golden Banana Courtesy of Sea of Thieves, Rare and Xbox!

Xbox, Rare Ltd., and the Sea of Thieves crew are giving fans the opportunity to get into a piratey mood ahead of the Sea of Thieves launch by launching a contest for real loot: a golden banana, worth tens of thousands of dollars! Players can team up with friends to complete the challenges, and get a chance at the reward. The first clue is set to land at 12:00 AM pacific time on Monday! Full contest details below!

This is a pretty sweet price, considering the value and the collectability alone. Xbox and Rare are putting a lot of work into promoting their open world pirate adventure, and while everyone is playing the final beta opportunity this weekend, this is another great new bit of news leading into the games launch on March 20th. Remember, those who have Xbox Game Pass will be able to play the game on launch day.

From Xbox PR:

That’s right, London’s famous Smith & Harris Goldsmiths has created four golden bananas, crafted to replicate the health source in Sea of Thieves. The bananas are valued at £80,000* – a loot worthy of even the most discerning of treasure hunters.  

The Quest kicks off with a riddle being released at 12:00 AM PT / 08:00 GMT / 19:00 AEDT, Monday, March 19 and continues over the course of three days as you and your crew attempt to solve a total of 15 riddles. On Wednesday, March 21 at 13:00 PT / 21:00 GMT / 07:00 AEDT (Thursday, March 22), participants from eligible countries** will be able to input the answers to those riddles atxbox.com/thebananaquest. Teams will have seven hours to submit their answers for a chance at moving on to the finals on March 22 (Friday, 23rd March for AUS) for one last riddle.

*Based on the National Association of Jewellers, Institute of Registered Valuers Principles of good practice for valuers

**Participating countries are USA, Canada, UK, France, Germany and Australia.

 

Free To Play Games:

 

Article By

Adam Roffel has only been writing about video games for a short time, but has honed his skills completing a Master's Degree. He loves Nintendo, and almost anything they have released...even Tomodachi Life.

Follow Adam on:
Twitter: @AdamRoffel   

 

Like what we are doing? Support our writers and website.Thanks!